The Epic Fail 1893

Bilingual progressive rock band out of central Mexico with a satirical twist…

Epic Fail (short for The Epic Fail 1893) is the bilingual Mexican Prog Rock project of Seven Rays guitarist Zoombie Morgan, author and Dust Industry front man Kent Evans, Virtuoso Drummer Ben Santana, and Bassist Samael Sombra. Their debut single and music video “Dr. Gypsy” has been nominated for best music video in multiple film festivals and recently won at STIFFin Seattle August 2016. Formed in 2014 in Guanajuato Mexico, the project is truly international, recording with guests artists including Carl Restivo (Tom Morello, Satellite Party) and Gillian Glover (Roger Glover (Deep Purple), Beetroot), as well as touring guests including Ra Diaz  (Suicidal Tendencies), Demian Arriaga (Garry Cherone, Jonas Brothers), and Jake Waitzman (Vulture Whale). On a recent promotional tour for the singles “Dr. Gypsy” and “Welcome to the World”, Zoombie and Kent appeared on Mutiny Radio in San Francisco, the main stage for the Sidewalk Festival in Alabama, and Soundcheck 23 at Lucky Strike Live in Los Angeles alongside Nuno Bettencourt (Extreme, Dramagods) amongst many others. Along with several upcoming videos, film festivals, singles, and album; Epic Fail plans to tour Mexico in the coming months in anticipation of a fo llow up US tour.

Kent playing guitar


Epic Fail’s first 2 singles “Dr. Gypsy” and “Welcome to the World” are available now on every major music platform. Below are links to cdbaby.


- Cosby Show - Live @ Rockfest Leon 2018
Epic Fail 1893 live at Rockfest Festival in Leon, Guanajuato, Mexico. Debut album "Little Monkey" now available on all major platforms.

Welcome to the World Official Video
Official Video for the 2nd single from Guanajuato, Mexico based prog rock collective Epic Fail 1893. Shot and Chopped by Lanzando Lazaros Studio. Kent Evans: Vocals, Guitar Zoombie Morgan: Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals Samael Sombra: Bass with Ben Santana on Drums. Single available on all major platforms.

Dr Gypsy
The Best Music Video at the Seattle Transmedia Film Fest 2016. Nominated at Long Beach Indie, Sidewalk Film Fest, Laughlin International Film Fest, NOLA Horror Fest, Lake Charles Film Fest, and Kingston Film Fest as of this writing. Shot by Ashley Fell and Michael James Wright (Lanzando Lazaros) in Guanajuato, Mexico, featuring Carl Restivo (Tom Morello, Rhianna, Satellite Party, Streetsweeper Social Club) on guest vocals.

Soundcheck Live 23
All star rock show at Lucky Strike Live in Los Angeles with Carl Restivo on vocals, Zoombie and Kent on Guitar and vocals, Ra Diaz (Suicidal Tendencies) on Bass, Demian Arriaga (Gary Cherone, Jonas Brothers) on drums, and Robbie Gennet (Robbie Gennet, Everclear) on keyboards.

Teaser - Welcome to the World
Teaser for the upcoming video from the latest single. Produced by Lanzando Lazaros in Guanajuato, Mexico.

Contact info

Press & Bookings:

(52) 1473-117-0246